Clarke University celebrated its 172nd Commencement on Saturday in the Kehl Center. Degrees were conferred upon 226 undergraduate candidates and 83 graduate candidates.

John Deere Chairman and CEO Sam Allen served as the commencement speaker. He told graduates to remember two things from his address – to seize opportunities and don’t forget that “how” things are done is as important as “what” is done.

Valedictorians Collin Heer and Jodi Roeth also addressed the crowd. The Francis J. O’Connor Award was presented to Senior Adam O’Dell. The Meneve Dunham Award for Excellence in Teaching was presented to Tim Boffeli, Ph.D.

Clarke President Joanne Burrows, SC, Ph.D., and Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan Burns, Ph.D., presided over the ceremony. Archbishop Michael Jackels gave the benediction.

Photo Gallery

2015 Clarke Commencement Video

2015 Clarke Baccalaureate Video


Honorary Degree Recipient

Special Award Recipients

For more information, please contact the academic affairs office at (563)588-6406.

Graduate Resources:

About Baccalaureate

  • CU Registration
  • For A Blessed Christmas 2015
  • Giving Tuesday 2015