Alumni Association Board

Between June 2014 and May 2015, the Alumni Association Board has achieved 100 percent donor participation by pledging more than $9,000 to the University. 


Currently, the Alumni Board consists of the following representatives:

JaneSeabergJane Daly Seaberg ’78
Lewisburg, PA 


SheilaDoyleHockingSheila Doyle Hocking ’78
Vice President
French, Education
Solon, IA


Sandy BlakeSandy Blake ’82
Bilingual Journalism, Spanish
Oak Park, IL


Nicole BreitbachNicole Breitbach
Director of Alumni Relations
Dubuque, IA


Lindsey BrownLindsey Brown Schieffer ’07
Saint Paul, MN


MarciaCapriottiMarcia Swanson Capriotti ’73
History, Education
Marietta, GA


Karen ChiapettaKaren Manghera Chiappetta ’83
Computer Science
Elmhurst, IL


Amanda Perrone CyzeAmanda Perrone Cyze ’01
Doctor of Physical Therapy
Peosta, IA


GerryFloresGerry Flores ’11
Master of Business Administration
Dubuque, IA


KimEsserHallKim Esser Hall ’79
Computer Science
Johnston, IA


BeckyHerrigBecky Herrig ’84
Master of Arts, Education
Dubuque, IA


Reid Johannsen '15Reid Johannsen ’15
Student Representative
Dubuque, IA


Sue JuergensSue McGovern Juergens ’69
Trustee Representative
Dubuque, IA


Billie Springer Larkin '70Billie Springer Larkin ’70
Bloomingdale, IL


Adam MennigAdam Mennig ’08
Salem, OR


RobWaltonRob Walton ’02
Business Administration
Chicago, IL


Matt ZelleMatt Zelle ’01
New York, NY


MaryjoZunkMaryjo Douglas Zunk ’79
Scottsdale, AZ




The members of the Clarke University Alumni Board welcome your comments and suggestions. To submit feedback or to inquire about how to become a member email

“Each gift I make to the Clarke Fund is a sign of the gratitude I have for the alumni who contributed when I was a student."

- Sheila Doyle Hocking ’78

  • Timesaver 2014
  • Support Clarke - Spring
  • Musical Menus 2015