News and Events


Naber Awarded STEM Teachers Scholarship

July 18, 2014: Matt Naber, a 2014 graduate of Clarke University, was awarded the AFCEA Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation STEM Teachers Scholarship, announced recently.
Naber, who majored in math and secondary education, is currently in Clarke’s Partners Professionals Master’s Program.
Through the Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association (AFCEA) Educational Foundation scholarship program, Naber will be awarded $5,000, plus an additional $1,000 for three years while he continues to teach STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) courses. These grants can be used to fund hardware and software, other classroom tools, field trips, STEM-focused clubs and other activities.
The AFCEA Educational Foundation offers scholarships of $5,000 to students actively pursuing an undergraduate degree, graduate degree or credential/licensure for the purpose of teaching STEM subjects at a U.S. middle or secondary school. The scholarships are made possible by generous contributions from Booz Allen Hamilton, Terremark Worldwide, AFCEA International and several of AFCEA’s regional chapters.

For more information, contact the Clarke University Marketing and Communication Office at (563)588-6318.
Clarke University is a Catholic, liberal arts and sciences university dedicated to preparing students who positively impact their workplace, family and community. Academic offerings include more than 40 undergraduate liberal arts and pre-professional programs, a robust adult degree program and six graduate degree programs.  Founded in 1843 by the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Clarke is located near the Mississippi River in the thriving city of Dubuque, Iowa. It is the only BVM university in the country.


  • Support Clarke - Spring
  • Arts at Clarke 2016
  • Transfer Fall 2015