Triangle Copy careerplus-badges careerplus-degree Created with Sketch. careerplus-employers Created with Sketch. careerplus-faq Created with Sketch. careerplus-individuals Created with Sketch. careerplus-local-experts Created with Sketch. careerplus-pricing careerplus-registration Created with Sketch. careerplus-responsive Created with Sketch. careerplus-self-paced Created with Sketch. careerplus-stackable Created with Sketch. + Facebook LinkedIn PinterestRSS Instagram Twitter Vine

Clarke Board of Trustees Names New Chair, Vice Chair

By Clarke News  |  August 2, 2022

The Clarke University Board of Trustees is pleased to announce the elections of Mary Rose Corrigan Psihoyos ’04 (M) as Chair and Margaret Mary Cosgrove, BVM as Vice Chair. 

Mary Rose Corrigan Psihoyos ’04 (M)

“The members of the Clarke Board of Trustees are looking forward to the continued growth of Clarke University and the impact that a values-based education can have not only on our current and future students, but our alumni, employees, community, and more,” said Mary Rose. “We seek to bring a spirit of enthusiasm and teamwork to the Board as Clarke continues its legacy of excellence in education.” 

A graduate of Wahlert Catholic High School, Mary Rose Corrigan Psihoyos explored several positions in health care before returning to the Dubuque area in 1985. Since then, she has served with the City of Dubuque’s Department of Health Services and was a driving force behind local initiatives like Crescent Community Health Center and the city’s COVID-19 response. She earned her Master of Science degree in Nursing at Clarke University in 2004 and has been dedicated to building relationships between Clarke and the region ever since. She was also named the Biz Times Woman of the Year in 2021. 

Margaret Mary Cosgrove

Margaret Mary Cosgrove, BVM has deep connections to the Dubuque community thanks to service both with Clarke University and Loras College, as well as her BVM Sisters. Her work as Director of Client Services at Great Lakes Advisors has also allowed her to build relationships throughout the region. Now retired, she shares her skills and talents with the Clarke University Board of Trustees and other organizations, including Loyola University, the Religious Communities Impact Fund, and more.  

The University would also like to thank outgoing Chair Jane Daly Seaberg ’78 and Vice Chair Maureen Quann ’97 for their service. To learn more about the Clarke University Board of Trustees, including their role in our Strategic Plan, please visit